Poipu Beach Vacation Rentals, Kauai
Book by phone: +1 (808) 742-7677
Private and gated pool area for your relaxation and pleasure.

Alohilani

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 5 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1670 Makanui Rd Poipu, HI 96756 United States

Alohilani is a breathtaking five bedroom two-story luxury home nestled above the Poipu coastline that can accommodate up to 10 people. Built with classic elegance and tall ceilings, Alohilani is an immaculate, spacious, gated estate beautifully appointed & furnished. The home boasts a huge swimming pool, with a peaceful and private yard area and stunning views of the ocean and the mountains.

Three of the five spacious bedrooms are “ensuite”, two of which have private balconies, and all bedrooms feature ductless wall mounted air conditioners. There is marble, limestone, and granite as well as hardwood floors throughout and the bathrooms have beautifully modern fixtures and cabinetry and walk in showers and a Jacuzzi bath tub. There are 2 king beds, 2 queen beds, and a set of twin beds.
There is a spacious, fully equipped, gourmet kitchen with an Island and a Wolf Range as well as a Gas BBQ outdoors. The game room complete with a chess/backgammon table will be a hit with the kids.

Poipu Beach and Brennecke's Beach are just a 10-12 minute walk away. There are shops, grocery stores and restaurants within a two mile radius.

From $950/Night + 13.416% State GE/TAT Tax, $600 Outclean and $50 Deposit Protection, $12/Night Resort Fee, $1000 Refundable Deposit

*Rates are based on Season and subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reservations include obligatory Poipu Beach Athletic Club membership. Please click on the link below for amenity information.

Poipu Beach Athletic Club

Booking Terms & Conditions

24/7 on-Island Contact is Poipu365, (808) 742-7677 or after hours emergencies call (808) 639-7801.
TA- 212-112-5888-01



Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 2009
Unit Code Alohilan
Beds 2 king beds, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 4.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 10 dining seats
Floor Area 3100 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Gourmet Kitchen, Wolf gas range, Calphalon cooking set
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Wireless high speed internet
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Shopping , Walk to fine and casual dining
Outdoor Patio, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Private Pool, Tennis, Beach
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1071 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 40 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Place to enjoy Kauai!

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Alpine, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed w/a group of friends, love the place. Very nice, clean, up to date. Comfortable for large groups and well equipped.

  •  
  • Vacationing at "Big Yellow House"

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The property was exactly as shown and described online. The directions from the airport to the house were accurate and easy to follow. Everything in the house worked well. The walk to the beach was further than we expected but still doable, but we recommend driving. Nearby resturants and shops made the stay very comfortable.

  •  
  • Paradise

    Stayed 11 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This place is amazing and the location is pretty fabulous. It is a little bit of a walk (15 min) to Breneke's beach. My only complaint is that 2 of the bedrooms are without air conditioning which makes things slightly uncomfortable, but everything else is beyond great. Fully stocked kitchen, great floorplan, awesome bathrooms and bedrooms. Awesome yard and pool. You can't go wrong unless you pull the straw for the non-air-conditioned room ;)

    • Manager Responded on 8/4/2016

      Christina, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay on Kauai. We do hope that you will return to our beautiful island real soon. Mahalo

  •  
  • Would stay again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janelle J M from Reno, NV recommends this vacation rental

    Just home from an amazing Stay in this wonderful house, it is even better in person than it is in pictures. The upstairs layout is a little different than I expected (The king bed bedroom upstairs does not have an en-suite or AC but the twin beds bedroom does) but it still worked well for our large group. The beds are SUPER comfortable and the pool is the perfect temperature. This was my first time visiting Kauai, and after exploring the island, I am really glad we chose to stay in Poipu. Renting a house was the perfect way to go for our large group. We cooked most of our meals and swam in our own pool everyday. It was conveniently located to all of the excursions we did (Zip-lining, helicopter rides, Catamaran tour) with a 30-minute drive at most. We were also close enough to walk to shops and restaurants. The house is fully stocked with dishes and appliances including a coffee grinder, rice cooker, and even a crock pot. There are also beach towels and pool toys for everyone. Being able to use the washer/dryer was also a plus! If I had to complain about anything it would be that not all of the bedrooms had air conditioning. However, with the windows open the rooms were a comfortable temperature at night. Also the grill is a little quirky and we had difficulty getting it hot enough to cook our food, but the property manager sent someone right away who fixed it. I would definitely recommend this house and/or renting a property from Poipu 365 to anyone. They really made us feel like royalty.

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2016

      Thank you for this lovely review, we are happy that your stay at Alohilani was enjoyable. We look forward to having you return to our beautiful island. Mahalo

  •  
  • We'll never forget the "Yellow House"

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rondle A from Litchfield Park, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    What a wonderful place. Our stay at Alohilani was everything we had hoped for. There were 12 of us. 9 adults and 3 grandchildren. The house is laid out very well and there is so much room. The big open yard and the pool were great for kids young and old to run around, swim and throw the football. The kitchen was great for cooking and sharing meals. The master bedroom and bathroom were spectacular. The pictures on this site do not begin to describe it in person. the beach towels and all the toys, mats, umbrella and boogie boards were great. Everyone was sad to leave and go home. If we ever make it back to Kauai, we will definitely come back to Alohilani! Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful home for our vacation!

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2016

      Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We hope that you will consider us when you plan your next Kauai adventure.

  •  
  • Paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alister J B from Niagara Falls, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We have been renting VRBO's for 10 years and this is easily the nicest one we have stayed in. Our group of 10 adults loved the spaciousness, there was many different areas to spread out in and we enjoyed the open concept. The house was very well equipped, everything we could possibly need or want was there. Definitely a 5 star rental. The weather was perfect so we were able to make good use of the pool. Hope to be back! A much needed break from winter.

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2016

      Thank you Alister for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this nice review. We hope that you will consider booking Alohilani again in the near future.

  •  
  • Beautiful Home, Amazing Location!

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tacoma, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Alohilani was truly a great place to call 'home'. Our crew consisted of: 6 adults and 2 kids (1.5 & 4.5yo). Our favorite beach, by far, was Salt Park Beach - it was worth the 20-ish min drive. Alohilani was the perfect retreat - 5 great sized bedrooms (3 have attached bathrooms), quiet neighborhood & yard with a peek-a-boo ocean view. The pool was a huge hit with the entire family - priceless to have it all to ourselves. There were a few annoyances, however: the tv/internet was not working properly; the pool was cleaned on Wednesday and the lawn/yard on Thursday, left behind a TON of grass/rocks/debris floating in the pool for the remainder of our stay - tried to clean it but it was nearly impossible; there are sugar ants in the kitchen and no matter how hard we tried to keep clean they still crawled around, which meant everything had to be stored in the fridge, including cereal; can opener didn't work (small annoyance, but just a pain when you go to open an ingredient to your hungry child's dinner and it won't work). For us, there was one more BIG annoyance, there is only AC in 3 of the bedrooms: master with king, 2 twins bedroom, 1 queen bedroom. That meant that 2 of the upstairs rooms (1 queen and 1 king room) were *super* hot, even with the fan going. We couldn't open the windows for more air bc my 4.5yo was staying in the queen room and the window screens fall right out without much effort - too afraid she'd fall out. Overall, our stay was really wonderful: relaxing and fun! Alohilani is an amazing house and we would stay there again if they got AC in the remaining 2 bedrooms (seems like it costs enough that they would have that luxury in all bedrooms). Beautiful home - I do recommend staying here, just know there no place is truly perfect ???

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2016

      Thank you so much for writing your review. We will let the owner know of your concerns. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. We hope to see you again in the near future.

  •  
  • October 3rd-10th, 2015

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brea, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had 5 families including 5 grandchildren aged 10 months to eight years old. The house accommodated all comfortably and the pool provides plenty of safe "water time" for the kids. The home is well equipped with all you need, including water equipment for the kids. We rented 2 cribs for the babies from a local source, very convenient and set up and take down included.

    • Manager Responded on 11/6/2015

      Robert, we hope you will consider Alohilani for your next Kauai adventure. Thank you for the review.

  •  
  • Casey Family Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    edward c from morgan hill , california recommends this vacation rental

    As soon as we walked in, We were totally amazed at the wonderful house. Lots of light great views. All of the cooking appliances we could possibly need.
    Fantastic!
    The only negative is that not all the rooms had A/C and the repair of the existing ones which were quite noisy had not been scheduled until after our trip. It was fortunate that at this time of year it was relatively cool.

    • Manager Responded on 11/6/2015

      Aloha Edward, thank you for your review. We are glad to see that the unit was to your liking. Mahalo

  •  
  • A great week in Alohilani, July 2015!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Arvada, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    Alohilani is a great house in an ideal Poipu location. The house is within walking distance of Poipu Beach, and there is a view of the ocean from the upper front lanai. The house is large, and easily accommodated our three families, a total of 10 people. We loved the large pool, and spent quite a bit of time in it. The kitchen is very well equipped, and everything we needed was included, including beach supplies. The house was spotless, and the rental managers were very helpful. There are several grocery stores in Koloa, a short distance from the house, and the Grand Hyatt hotel is within walking distance to the east. We highly recommend Alohilani to anyone seeking a larger house for up to 10 people.

    • Manager Responded on 8/22/2015

      Clifford, we thank you for your review and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Poipu area. We hope you will consider staying in Alohilani on your next Kauai stay. Mahalo

  •  
  • Fantastic Kauai Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Highland, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic home in a fantastic location!

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2015

      Thank you for the review. We hope you consider our services again when you plan your next Kauai adventure. Many mahalos.

  •  
  • Birthday Bash

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This home worked perfectly for our family gathering of 10 adults and one baby. The back yard is very private. We loved the pool in the evening as we barbecued dinner and rejuvenated from the beach. The lanai was a great place to read while hearing the ocean nearby. Easy access to the bluff hike which we took several times. Great parking. Easy kitchen/well equipped Very responsive management. Most baby equipment on site. We added a booster chair for subsequent guests to use.

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2015

      Michael, thank you for your contribution, we are very grateful. And we are so happy to hear the you enjoyed your stay at Alohilani. We hope to see you again. Mahalo Nui Loa.

  •  
  • Great place for our retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Honolulu, HI recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at Alohilani was perfect for our group. We appreciated all the little touches and thoroughly enjoyed what the house offered, such as the pool, fully stocked kitchen, and the little things that you wouldn't have thought to bring or forgot to (i.e. sunscreen, items for the beach). We look forward to our next stay at Alohilani in the near future. Mahalo!

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2015

      Angel, we look forward to book your next stay at Alohilani. We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay. Aloha, until we meet again.

  •  
  • Family vacation on Poipu Kauai

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judith A M from Green Valley, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    The house was ideal for extended family , plenty of space in the common areas. With the upstairs card/game area, for us that became a quiet space for reading. The lower great room became a spot to enjoy more activity. Pool was a huge plus , well maintained , the extra pool and ocean toys were awesome. We had to rent nothing to make our stay wonderful. Location was excellent. Our favorite beach was the Poipu state park beach ,very close to the house. We drove to it, because we took snorkel and body boards along. Smith family luau is one of the best on all the islands, Na Pali Experience is the top excursion on Kauai. Small boat gave us the best experience possible. Swimming with turtles is awesome. Tubing at sugar plantation ,ATV ride on Kipu ranch excellent also. Costco kept our food costs reasonable . Local shopping is convient and fun, favorite restaurant was Brenneck's beach . Only 3 bedrooms have A/C . Wish all 5 had a/c. Kitchen was well supplied for large group. Excellent property . We truly enjoyed

    • Manager Responded on 6/18/2015

      Judith, we are happy to hear that Alohilani was perfect for you and your family. We hope that you will book with us again the next time to plan your Kauai adventure. Mahalo for taking the time to write us this wonderful review.

  •  
  • Best Family Vacation!

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James C from Edwards, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We had our family of 9 for a week in beautiful Kauai and this home was so perfect for all of us. It is one of the most comfortable homes we have stayed at as a family. We will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2015

      James, we are so glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay in the beautiful Alohilani. We are also happy to hear that you will be returning in the future to Kauai. We hope you will use our services again when you do return. Mahalo Nui Loa

  •  
  • So sad to leave!!!

    Stayed 9 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alycia R from Harrisville, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. The house is awesome, plenty of room, close to the beach and has a great pool and yard. The only problem we had was leaving. Thanks for a great trip!!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2015

      Alycia, we were so sad to see you leave. We hope you will return soon and please give us a call when you do decide to come. We will be more than happy to book Alohilani for you again. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Aloha

  •  
  • Great house for 3 generations

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Luther S from Shaker Heights, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    House was BETTER than anticipated . We had 6 adults and 4 kids, ages 2 - 8. The pool was the most used "room", except for the amazingly well stocked kitchen. Comfortable beds, lovely linens, nicely decorated. We wood certainly recommend it.

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2015

      We are so happy to hear that everything was to your liking. We hope that you will consider Alohilani again when you visit Poipu in the future. Mahalo for your review.

  •  
  • Our family stay on Kauai

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Coeur D'Alene, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We and our two sons and their families all met at lovely Aloilani to celebrate each other and our fifty year anniversary. The house was clean and well prepared for us. Our only problem was with the water heater and your staff responded quickly to get that fixed. Enjoying that beautiful home and pool was a big part of our wonderful week.

  •  
  • Great Family vacation

    Stayed 12 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, it was excellent. The house and property are beautiful. While not on the beach, we were aware of that, and it was a short drive or walk to the beach. Arrived late at night and had trouble finding and opening the lock box for the key. Seems to need servicing as it continued to be a problem. Home is beautifully furnished. Our Family consists of 6 adults and 3 young children, so the 5 BR 4.5 bath worked well. Pool was great even if a bit too cool for the children and very difficult to warm up. Pool ought to have been cleaned the day of our arrival as it took some work to get it swimmable. Hot water tank is on a timer which we weren't aware of for 2 days when we went without. Finally the service man set it so that we had adequate warm water. He was very pleasant and helpful. We had a most enjoyable stay at this property and would be happy to return.

  •  
  • Loved It!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura O from Longview, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed this home! Close to all the fun spots in Poipu and easy to travel to other places on Kaua'i from this location.. Spacious, clean, quiet neighborhood; 3 of the bedrooms had AC. The private pool was a hit with the kids and adults . Management was responsive to our needs, checked in on the first day and made sure we had everything we needed. Overall experience, great!

  •  
  • Great Property

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joanne F from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second stay at this property in the last 2 years. It is a lovely home & certainly more than suits the needs of our family of 10 with all the amenities you could possibly want. In the time since our last visit, we did notice screens that were missing or falling off the windows. The crib that was at the house had a mattress that was too small for the crib. The manager was very responsive to our few concerns. We would highly recommend this property.

  •  
  • Amazing House

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bozeman, MONTANA recommends this vacation rental

    This house was incredible. Beautiful kitchen, great pool. Bedrooms were nice but two didn't have A/C. Easy walk to Poipu Beach. Very well maintained.

  •  
  • Fantastic Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    W. Thomas M from Fruitvale, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Christine and Vicki were so kind to deal with. Greeted us with a bouquet of flowers and went above and beyond helping us make our stay enjoyable. It was our 40th Anniversary trip to the Garden Isle of Kauai with the entire family and grandchildren 10 total. There was so much room no one complained. The grandchildren not only enjoyed the pool and birds but also catching big frogs at night and releasing them. The house was clean and full of brightness and love. Thanks again to the Altman family for sharing your home with us. Mahalo. Meakes & Gagnon family. Till we come again Aloha

  •  
  • 2 grandparents, two daughters, two son in laws & 3 grandchildren

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ginger N from Long Beach, California recommends this vacation rental

    Great spaces, good location, nice walks to multiple beaches, close to great restaurants, on sunny side of Island, well stocked, helpful staff. Only issues this early in the season the pool had not warmed up yet and the wonderful trade winds kept blowing the screens off.

  •  
  • Family in Paradise

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Morgan, VT recommends this vacation rental

    We gathered as a family of 10 to enjoy a vacation in Kauai, with our children and grandchildren, ages 74 to 4. The Alohilani house was a wonderful space for us; enjoyable being at home with the spacious lawn, privacy and pool, as well as close to various beaches and shopping, and a convenient location for day trips around the island. We enjoyed cooking our meals in the well-equipped kitchen, and the convenience of doing our own laundry. Beds were very comfortable, beautiful furnishings! Management professional, helpful and friendly. Thanks to all for a week of wonderful memories in paradise.

  •  
  • hawaii fun

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Yacolt, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at this excellent house! There were 9 of us, and we had plenty of room. The location is very good, with many restaurants and shopping areas close by. And of course, the beach! It is within walking distance and practically empty in the mornings. Loved our stay here! The only negative thing is that we had to wait an hour and a half past our check in time to check in, since the cleaning group was still working. But the house was very clean! We will definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • Escape to Paradise

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wendy C from Santee, CA recommends this vacation rental

    From the very first time we opened the front door, our family was in awe of the beauty of the house and the surroundings. Everything was perfect, we did not want to leave.....Thank you for thinking of everything to make our trip so memorable -from beach equipment, to hair dryers, to a completely stocked kitchen.......I could go on and on.....what a perfect vacation!!! Thank you so much!!!!!

  •  
  • Beautiful Alohilani

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Naperville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    This house is beautiful, bright sky, I believe the name means, and it lives up to that name and more. Everything was perfect. Plenty of room for our party of 10. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and lovely. The common areas of the house have lots of space and no one ever felt crowded. The kitchen is very large, fully equipped and it made cooking a breeze for the large family breakfasts and dinners. After long days of sitting at the beach, it was wonderful to come back to the fabulous house and relax by the fantastic pool!! The views from the lanais are amazing. The house is in a perfect location for all the fun activities and site seeing on the south shore of Kauai. We had a vacation that we will never forget in this amazingly lovely house. Our biggest mistake is that we didn't stay for two weeks!

  •  
  • Alohilani

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This house was perfect for the group of us six women. There was certainly enough space for everyone to gather or have some alone time. The kitchen, pool and family room were the most popular places. The location in poipu was within close driving and or even walking distance to local places. It was just off the beaten path for our own secluded paradise.

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2013

      Aloha Kim, Mahalo for your review. It perfectly describes Alohilani; we are glad you enjoyed your time there. We look forward to reserving it for your next Poipu vacation.

  •  
  • Great family gathering!

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed a family get together in this beautiful spacious home. The detail throughout the home was well thought out and the owners thought of everything. The kitchen was 5 stars!! We had everything we could have wanted to make all our meals and more. The beach toys, boogie boards, and snorkel equipment was an extra bonus for our kids. We all had a great time despite the unusually rainy weather! We were able to walk to the beach, to view sunsets, and near paths for jogging. We would definitely consider renting again if our future plans were in Kauai. Thank you!!

    • Manager Responded on 3/6/2013

      Aloha Carrie, Mahalo for your positive review of Alohilani; it is the perfect place for a family get-together! Come back to Kauai! We look forward to reserving a vacation home for your next visit!

  •  
  • Fantastic rental

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly P from Castro Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    10 of us rented this to celebrate my parents 60th wedding anniversary. Everything was immaculate, and pool and outdoor areas were lovely. It was a pleasure cooking meals in a gourmet kitchen - we couldn't have asked for a better rental. Thank you so much for making our stay a memorable one.

  •  
  • Top Motch

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pat K from Vista, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Nine of us -- children & grandchildren -- thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful property. Beautifully furnished, well appointed, and very comfortable. The pool was a big hit with all, grounds excellent, and location a very good fit. The excellent furnishing of the kitchen and second frig made food prep and serving enjoyable. Thank you to Vicki and her staff at Poipu365 for the ease of rental arrangements, check in and check out. We are looking forward to another stay at this property.

  •  
  • Awesome vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debbie H recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in the house for a week. There were 3 couples and 2 singles. The house was perfect we never felt on top of each other. After days out exploring it was great to come back to our own private pool and home. You did not feel like you had neighbors at all.

  •  
  • Splendid Property

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joanne F from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this vacation rental

    A trip to remember. The property was wonderful. It met our needs and more. When there was a problem with the refrigerator, a repair person was sent within a short period of time & a new appliance delivered within 24 hours when parts were not available. Vicki & her staff were very responsive.

  •  
  • Wonderful Home

    Stayed 9 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wheaton, IL recommends this vacation rental

    My family had a great time during our 9 days in this wonderful home. Pool was was enjoyed by all.

  •  
  • A Piece of Heaven!

    Stayed 14 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarabeth A from Williamstown, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    The sea in the front and the mountains in the back. Space for expanded families to have fun or solitude. A huge pool for playing or exercising. Walk to the beach or to dining. Run in the sprinklers or sit outside and listen to the waves and the birds. Huge kitchen with everything one needs to create magic or hire a chef to make it for you. Beach towels and snorkel gear plus boogie boards already waiting to be used in the big beach bins next to the portico. Arrive and settle in because you will want for nothing. Fresh flowers awaiting us was just one of many ways Vicki and the Poupi365 staff showed we mattered. Sitting out on one of the three lanias or the pool deck or front porch with the trade winds' gentle breezes was heavenly. Picking our own papayas and coconuts was simply "roughing it." Of all the houses we have rented in different states and countries this is by far the cleanest, most beautiful, and complete rental yet!

  •  
  • Wonderful home!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jenny U recommends this vacation rental

    We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Alohilani in Poipu. A wonderful, beautiful home, which was clean and in a great location.

  •  
  • Very clean

    Stayed 10 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff S recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great house and the cleanest house we have ever stayed in.

  •  
  • Alohilani Was Spectacular

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jaime H recommends this vacation rental

    This property is everything you could ask for in a Kauai vacation. It was spacious and clean with every amenity one could want in a vacation home. The pool was refreshing and entertaining there was a breeze. All in all a wonderful experience!

  •  
  • Wonderful Poipu home for a large family

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer H from Banks, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This Poipu home has absolutely everything you could want for a wonderful vacation in Kauai. Walking distance to restaurants and beaches, yet off the main road so nice and quiet. Amazing kitchen with everything you'll need to cook for a group of 10! All
    the beds are super comfortable. Having a private pool was a huge bonus and the big yard gave the kids plenty of room to run around and play. Overall fantastic home!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 15, 2017-Aug 15, 2017 $1,050 $7,350 $31,500 3 No restrictions
Aug 16, 2017-Dec 19, 2017 $950 $6,650 $28,500 3 No restrictions
Dec 20, 2017-Jan 2, 2018 na $8,050 na 7 No restrictions
Jan 3, 2018-Apr 15, 2018 $1,050 $7,350 $31,500 3 No restrictions
Apr 16, 2018-Jun 14, 2018 $950 $6,650 $28,500 3 No restrictions
Jun 15, 2018-Aug 15, 2018 $1,050 $7,350 $31,500 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
21.870947,-159.44563

Poipu Beach Vacation Homes PO BOX 700 Koloa, Kauai , HI 96756 +1 (808) 742-7677 reservations@poipu365.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon